فيسبوك تويتر
gastrochick.com

خذ ممسحة لحومك!

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 20, 2023 بواسطة Rickey Harvey

MOPS ، المعروفة أحيانًا باسم SOPS أو أصناب ، هي سوائل يتم وضعها على اللحوم من خلال إجراء الطهي البطيء للشواء التقليدي ، للمساعدة في الحفاظ على رطبة اللحوم وإضافة نكهة إضافية. العديد من التقليديين وفرق الشواء التنافسية أقسموا بممزحهم حولهم تقريبًا يقومون بفركهم الجاف. يحصلون على اسم غير عادي من الأداة التي تشبه ممسحة مطبخ صغيرة تستخدم لاستخدام النكهة.

ستتغير المكونات المستخدمة لتوليد MOPs على نطاق واسع من منطقة إلى أخرى ، واللحوم إلى اللحوم ، والشخص إلى الشخص ، ولكن لا تزال هناك عدة مكونات شائعة بينهما. لتكون قادرًا على حماية درجة الرطوبة من اللحوم ، من المرجح أن تحتوي MOPS على نوع من الزيت لتسريد عدد من الدهون المفقودة من خلال عملية الطهي. سيأتي هذا عادةً في التنفيذ المناسب للزيت أو الزبدة المذابة ، وكلاهما مثالي للحفاظ على الرطوبة بالإضافة إلى إضافة نكهة رائعة. بعد زيادة النكهة ، ستضيف معظم الطهاة من المكونات التكميلية ، مثل الفرك الجاف المستخدم لتلهف اللحم ، مع MOP وأيضًا النكهات الأخرى مثل Worcestershire ، وعصائر الحمضيات ، ولحم الخنزير المقدد أو بريسكيت ، والأسهم ، والبيرة أو الخمور.

غالبًا ما يستخدم الطهاة ماء مالح الذي يستخدمونه مع اللحم كمسملة ، والتي تعد حقًا فكرة جيدة تمامًا ، لأن الكثير من المخللات تدعم المكونات الأساسية المطلوبة في MOP مثل عصير الحمضيات ، والزيت ، والتوابل ، إلخ. ، من المهم إلى حد ما أن نفهم أنك تنقع اللحوم النيئة في الداخل ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تلوث الأطعمة المطبوخة مع الطفيليات. لا تعمل أبدًا مع ماء مالح باعتباره ممسحة دون غليان السائل تمامًا أمامه على اتصال مع اللحوم أو طعامك.

عند الحديث عن البكتيريا ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المهم حقًا المساعدة في الحفاظ على ممسحة في درجة حرارة أعلى من 140 فهرنهايت من خلال تركها تغلي على شواية أو مدخن أو موقد. هذا يمنع أي نقل مستمر للبكتيريا للخلف وللأمام من MOP إلى اللحوم لأنه يطبخ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الحفاظ على دافئ MOP يحافظ على دافئ اللحوم بدلاً من التبريد السريع ، ويمنع أي تخثر للزيوت أو الدهون الموجودة في السائل.

الأدوات المستخدمة لاستخدام MOPS ستتغير ASWELL. سيكون للمتنزهين ميل للتمسك بالمسافرة المصغرة الأصلية ، بينما يستخدم الآخرون الفرش أو زجاجات الرش. ستتغير فعالية زجاجة الرش اعتمادًا على حجم المكونات في ممسحة الرطب. إذا كانت القطع كبيرة جدًا ، فقد تتعثر في فوهة الرش. عند العمل مع ممسحة أو فرشاة عادية ، قم بتخليص اللحم ، لا تمسحها أو ترسمها مثل الجدار. إن مسح اللحم أو طلاءه سيعمل فقط على التخلص من فركك واللحاء اللذيذ الذي يتشكل أثناء الطهي.

متى يكون MOP حقًا سؤالًا ستسمعه بانتظام ، ويختلف الحل حول MOPS بأنفسهم. العنصر الرئيسي الذي يجب وضعه في الاعتبار هو أنه يجب ألا ترفع الغطاء أو فتح المدخل إلى المدخن أو الشواية بعد أطول مما هو ضروري تمامًا. في كل مرة يتم فيها فتح غطاء الحفرة أو الباب ، يتم فقدان الحرارة الثمينة والرطوبة ، مما يتصاعد وقت الطهي وفرص منتج نهاية أقل. من أجل تجنب ذلك ، يوصى بشدة أنك لا تتسرب أكثر من مرة واحدة كل نصف ساعة ، ويفضل مرة واحدة كل ساعة. هذا يمكن أن يعتمد هذا بالطبع على اللحوم التي تستعد لها ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون هذا وقتًا جيدًا ومتوسطًا للطاقة للتركيز على المعلومات المفيدة. الأطعمة التي هي العجاف ، على سبيل المثال الدجاج أو الأسماك ، سوف تتطلب المزيد من التطهير المتكرر من تلك اللحوم مع زيادة الدهون ، مثل بريسكيت. أيضًا ، لا يحتاج بعض المدخنين إلى التطهير لأنهم يخلقون ويواصلون الحفاظ على بيئة رطبة باستمرار ، لذلك اقرأ دليل مالكك للحصول على توصيات من شركة Maker فيما يتعلق باستخدام MOPS.

Mops, sometimes known as sops or bastes, are liquids which are put on meats through the slow cooking procedure for traditional barbecue, to help keep the meats moist and add additional flavor. Many traditionalists and competitive barbecue teams swear by their mops almost around they do their dry rubs. They obtain unusual name from the tool that resembles a little kitchen mop used to use the flavor baste.

Ingredients used to generate mops will change widely from region to region, meat to meat, and person to person, but several ingredients remain common between them. To be able to protect the moisture degree of your meat, mops will most likely contain some type of oil to displace a number of the fat that’s lost through the cooking process. This normally will come in the proper execution of oil or melted butter, both which are ideal for maintaining moisture in addition to adding great flavor. Further increasing the flavor, most cooks will then add of the complementary ingredients, like the dry rub used to coat the meat, with their mop and also other flavors such as for example Worcestershire, citrus juices, bacon or brisket drippings, stock, and beer or liquor.

Often cooks use the marinade they used in combination with the meat as a mop, which really is a perfectly good notion, because so many marinades support the basic ingredients required in a mop such as for example citrus juice, oil, spices, etc. However, it is rather important to understand that you’d raw meat soaking within, which could result in contamination of one’s cooked foods with parasites. Never work with a marinade as a mop without thoroughly boiling the liquid ahead of it ever getting into connection with your meat or food.

Speaking of bacteria, additionally it is really important to help keep your mop at a temperature above 140F by leaving it simmering on your own grill, smoker, or stovetop. This prevents any continuous transfer of bacteria backwards and forwards from the mop to the meat since it cooks. Plus, keeping the mop warm keeps your meat warm instead of quick cool it, and prevents any coagulation of the oils or fats found in the liquid.

The tools used to use mops will change aswell. Purists will have a tendency to stick with the original miniature mop, whereas others use brushes or spray bottles. The potency of the spray bottle will change depending upon how big is ingredients in your wet mop. If the pieces are too big, they could get stuck in your spray nozzle. When working with a normal mop or brush, dab the meat, don’t wipe it or paint it such as a wall. Wiping or painting the meat is only going to serve to eliminate your rub and the flavorful bark that forms during cooking.

When to mop is really a question you’ll hear regularly, and the solution varies around the mops themselves. The main element to keep in mind is that you should not lift the lid or open the entranceway to your smoker or grill any longer than is completely necessary. Each time the pit lid or door is opened precious heat and moisture is lost, which escalates the cooking time and the chances for a less-moist end product. In order to avoid this, it is strongly recommended you do not mop more often than about once per half hour, preferably once each hour. This can of course rely upon the meat you’re preparing, but this can be a good, average time and energy to focus on as helpful information. Foods which are lean, such as for example chicken or fish, will demand more frequent mopping than those meats with an increase of fat, like a brisket. Also, some smokers do not require mopping because they create and keep maintaining a consistently moist environment, so read your owner’s manual for recommendations from the maker regarding the usage of mops.